Day 5: A story revolving around an object in your room

*Sigh*

It’s another day where I’m just hanging against the wall. You don’t notice me as much as you did when you first put me up here. You look at me from time to time, but the looks are fleeting. All you do is poke and prod at me when you need to. It hurts. It always does. Those punctures will never heal and you just seem to keep at it. There are times where you impale your unknowing and innocent victims against me. You’re a monster, but I love you and I’m here to serve only you. Other people have impaled other victims on me, but I resent that. Only you have the right to be near me.

No matter how painful some days may get, I still long for the moments you stare at me. The satisfaction I see in your eyes as you rearrange the victims on me. I feel loved when you fill me with your impaling instruments. It just means that you need me and I’m here to help.

Ahh, the life of a cork board is not that easy. I pity those papers and those pushpins really hurt. My mind is twisted at times, just hanging here, waiting to hold your important notices and be of use.

What a sad, masochistic object! Haha.

Be inspired everyone! That was my challenge for the day!

Leave a Reply

