Challenges

One of my biggest challenges as a writer is writing anything shorter than a novel. I think it’s because I tend to think about a lot of things I would really like to add to my stories. I like to see myself as a complicated writer, not that it’s a good thing because it has its downsides. I really admire those who can fill around a hundred words with so much life and a backstory to fill the imagination. I think of short stories and flash fiction as a challenge than a weakness. I believe it takes a great deal of skill to write those, not that writing a novel takes any less skill. We all have our own skills and preferences.

So, I believe I’m a novelist by nature. I’d prefer to just read flash fiction and short stories.

Do what you can to make a difference and inspire.

#anotheraspiringwriter

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Challenges

  1. ichi009 says:

    We’re such complete opposites B! XD

Leave a Reply

