My Oh My!

I am 6,000 words behind on my NaNoWriMo entry. I blame my week-long writer’s block that took so much from me. It was frustrating and I’m really not confident that I’m going to finish the 50,000 words. I will keep on writing and see where it takes me. It’s my goal to be a NaNoWriMo winner, but if I don’t make it, then there will always be next year. I’m starting to see the plot clearly, but I’m not sure if it’s substantial enough to get to the glorious goal.

I have gotten over my writer’s block and I’m back to writing. It was my body and mind’s way of getting me to have some “me time” and a little less writing time. I’d just like my mind to know that a week was way too long.

Good luck! We still have less than two weeks to go.

Be inspired and inspire others!

 

#anotheraspiringwriter

One thought on “My Oh My!

  1. Jodie says:

    Even if you don’t make it to 50,000 words, you will have a large chunk of your novel written, so you are already a winner!

Leave a Reply

