On All Hallow’s Eve

Yes, every post is most likely to be about this ghoulish holiday, but I’m not really focused on that at the moment (maybe a little later).

It is also the day before NaNoWriMo begins and I think I will be joining and finishing. This is going to be my first attempt and I’m a bit shaken up. It’s all about setting goals and loving the idea you have in mind. I’m also not too keen on joining the threads and forums at the moment, even though I want to. I am fully aware of my old post on the anonymity of the internet and how it provides a free ticket to confidence and self-building for introverts, like myself. Honestly, I’m terrified with what reactions I might get if I post anything there. It’s childish, I know, but I still feel that way.

I know I gotta build up the strength to be more open to others freely. It will greatly help me in making friends and reaching my goal to get 50,000 words uploaded in my entry for this month long writing spree. I’m positive at one point (or maybe even more) I will be needing help and ideas. I’m hoping to get a great experience out of this. This will be hard for me to juggle with my classes, but I will get more done before school starts.

Is anyone joining NaNoWriMo? Maybe we can be Writing Buddies? My NaNoWriMo username is pagechanger22.

Now, on a different note…

Is anyone or everyone excited with Halloween? Do horror writers love this holiday like I imagine? This is a night of creativity and the sky is the limit when it comes to the written world. We see weird and odd costumes up and about and they may all inspire something in our creative spirits. I enjoyed Halloween as a kid and I still do. I now crave to stuff myself with sweets, but that’s not totally feasible. I could get away with it as a kid, but not so as an adult.

Happy Halloween!

Happy writing for NaNoWriMo writers! The climb begins tomorrow! 😀

Always be inspired!

 

#anotheraspiringwriter

2 thoughts on “On All Hallow’s Eve

  1. Brian Benoit says:

    I’m in for NaNoWriMo! It’s my first year too, so I’ll look you up on there

Leave a Reply

