Editing…

I’ve been busy these past days working on my making my first baby shiny and bright. I can’t wait to have the finished (near-finished, because editing doesn’t stop until it’s published) product. It’s exciting since it’s my first manuscript ever.

I’ve been spending these past days laughing at myself too.

Why?

…because of the many mistakes I made. They’re amusing since I end up wondering how I could type a completely unnecessary paragraph (or scene) or making many different typos in a row. It feels weird critiquing my own work and oh so rewarding. My critique circle has been very helpful and now I know what to remove, keep, shorten, or lengthen. They’re so awesome since they find the typos I keep passing by. I love my critique circle.

Who is part of your critique circle?

Any tips on editing?

 

 

#anotheraspiringwriter

2 thoughts on “Editing…

  1. EleAkev says:

    Don’t be afraid of cutting something out.

Leave a Reply

