The Irony for a Simple Writer…

It’s so nerve-wrecking when you have a great idea, scene, or plot point in your mind and just as you grab a pencil and paper the idea fades away. This happens a lot even when I have the things I need right in front of me. Then, when I’m off doing something else, the idea pops back in my head and it disappears again. It’s silly I know, but also sometimes a bother.

What do you do when this happens?

Do you have a technique or a method to help keep those ideas from running away?

I really think my muse likes to play tricks with me and dangle the ideas over my head before she really gives it to me. It does get me thinking more, but also slightly frustrated.

Time to get back to writing.

 

#anotheraspiringwriter

One thought on “The Irony for a Simple Writer…

  1. EleAkev says:

    Hi there.

    I think that plots come and go. Start by developing the simple ones. Short stories. Things that come out of nowhere. Just sit, start the music and write. If something comes out, chase it down till you end it.

    Good luck, and don’t worry. It happens.

Leave a Reply

